International Plastic Modellers' Society

South Island Championship - 2020

14 - 15 March 2020


29 January 2020:  SI IPMS 2020 Registration, Support and Results website being developed.



The Central Otago Model Society (COMS) is pleased to be this year's host for the South Island International Plastic Modellers Society (IPMS) Championship - 2020.

South Island members of the IPMS meet annually at different locations around New Zealand's South Island to compete against each other at the highest standards of plastic model building in New Zealand. This year the competition will be held in Alexandra, Central Otago. The COMS hosted the IPMS Nationals in 2012 and 2017 and is using this same website format to support attendees in 2020. We look forward to seeing some great entries from South Island modellers this year, plus providing the public the opportunity to view plastic models constructed to the highest levels of modelling craftsmanship. 


IPMS Entries

The COMS provides competitors with this website to record IPMS registrations and model entries, provide visit and support information and ultimately to display the results of the championship. We have found that pre-arranging model entries online takes a significant workload off the organising team on opening day, which is why we are using the same process again.